Book Review: Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

Hello Everyone 🙂 , 

Today I have written a book review for Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children. I have been wanting to read this novel for a while and now I finally have! It was a great read and please keep reading to find out more. 

Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children is a fanciful and captivating novel about a boy called Jacob. As soon as a Jacob witnesses a horrifying family tragedy, he begins to question and therefore, sets off to a mysterious island, full of secrets and uncovered thrillers. He discovers what he had been awaiting to see; the collapsing remains of Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children. As Jacob searches the decaying rooms and unpossessed belongings, he discovers masses of strange photographs and that the children weren’t just peculiar, but they were possibly dangerous. Through his investigating, he discovers that somehow, the peculiar children may still be alive, despite the fact that it seems impossible.

I loved this novel and it left me on the edge of my seat numerous times throughout. At the beginning of the novel, it felt as though it dragged on, but as I kept reading, every event hooked me in more than the last. After every chapter I had endless questions and queries which made the novel even more alluring and sensational. All the way through the novel, there are images and illustrations of the peculiar children which I thought was very creative and a brilliant idea.

Overall, I recommend this novel to people who love reading fantasies and young adult novels. I also recommend it to people who love adventurous and mysterious stories. Now that I have read Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children I am enthusiastic and desperate to read the next novel called Hollow City.

Thankyou for reading 🙂 ❤ 

Keep Smiling 😀

One thought on “Book Review: Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

Leave a Reply

